I am afraid of…

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Fun stuff. Recovery is not all meetings and coffee....

old fashioned toilets…

it is a bit weird I know. I’ve never heard of anyone with the same toilet phobia.

I can even tell you the three places in Cape Town that I know of still have these toilets. When we discovered the toilet at the pitza one, Tweenie had to come with me to the toilet.

  • Borrisho’s Pitza Rondebosch
  • Obs Cafe Obs
  • Stones Obs

Now that I think about it, I’ve always been scared of the old victorian toilets. They had them at my first school – Winton Infant School. I remember being too frightened to go to toilet on my first day of school.

I was duly sent home with my wet knickers in a plastic packet.

I peed myself at my desk !

Anyone got any weird fears ?

Leave a Reply

