Reply from AWOL Dad

Posted: June 8, 2011 in My birth Dad Sperm Donor, Recovery

I don’t usually get such a speedy reply from my birth Dad.

Hi Diddy
 
It would be really cool if you could come over, so start making plans!  Over Christmas maybe?
 
I enjoyed my Chairman’s Year, but Pat <Diddy – third wife !>had mixed feelings, being a mega-worrier.  Most of the Mayors and Chairmen are ordinary people like us, so we made lots of friends, and learned to do ‘posh’ as well.  We have kept momentos so we will bore you with them when you are here.
 
I have been in Hospital a couple of times since Christmas.  About a year ago, I started to get bad chest pains, which felt like a heart attack.  I had all the tests and my ticker turned out to be better than most astronauts, so it was all a bit of a mystery, until ………… one weekend in February I went a nice shade of yellow and was whisked off to Hospital as an acute admission.  It turned out that the problem was gallstones.  One had hopped out and blocked my plumbing.
 
Anyway, to fast-forward quite a bit, I finally had my gall bladder out last week.  Considering everything, I am recovering pretty well and just starting to let the dog take me for walks.   Having hardly a day’s illness before, it came as a bit of a shock.
 
If you become a phychologist, it should come in truely useful for family Diddy.  We will have to draw lots to see who gets the therapy first.  Good job you got my brains and the urge to bike.
 
Looking forward to seeing your pics.  Any chance of one of  Tweenie when you send yours.  The last one I have is when she was about six.
 
Lots of love Dad xx

Comments
  1. Fiona says:

    How strange ~ my dad had his gall bladder removed last week too.
    I hope your dad makes a speedy recovery!

    Where does your dad live?

  2. diddy says:

    Hi Fiona

    My Dad lives in the south of England.

    Perhaps you are a long lost sister ?! I wouldn’t be surprised with my wacko family !

    Hugs
    D
    x

Leave a comment